I've been missing in action to finish up a temporary job I started a few months ago. But I'm back now and this job scam was just too good to pass up from
Below is the email scam from Amir Salinas [dialsvo4x2u@yahoo.com]:
Good day.
Travelling agency "Sour Tour" has a vacancy position as "Tour Manager".
Sour Tour was founded in 2001, its head office is located in Sweden. We are one of the best 10 tourist agencies in Europe. We have been working in USA since 2002.
About Job. You will be official representative of our company in USA. All you have to do is to support our american clients during their tours in Europe. We don't ask for any special knowledge from you. Our manager will train you and will be glad to help you any time. We appreciate employees who take responsibility for their work. Your monthly salary is $4000 USD but later it can differ. It's a part-time job, you have to work 3-4 hours daily.
We give you an opportunity to get job, after 3 months of hard work we review the results. If our clients are satisfied with your work, your salary will be changed and you will be promoted. So your career depends on your hard work and your will to have a job.
If you are interested in this job you can contact us through e-mail. After that we will send you particulars of the job.
Have a happy day.
Anyone have any doubts this job is a scam?
Helena woman loses $1K in online scam
1 year ago
18 comments:
I just got this e-mail today.
i also got the same mail today, could it be a scam?
No doubts about it. It IS a scam!!!
This one shows the originating IP address of 77.215.197.17
Received the same e-mail today. Web site looks legit but if it sounds too good to be true...
Just got this email today.. From addresses richmortal@yahoo.com
Don't waist your time on this SCAM!!
got one today, definitely scam. Then thought maybe they were trying to recruit hookers!
I got the same message today!
It's a payment processing scam. 10 to 1 the site will be down soon.
Anytime you see this, you have to look for the company via internet or any other research engine. I happen to found this so thanks everyone! God bless
Why would anything call itself the Sour Tour? This has "garbage" written all over it.
Got email also. From: Mrirobinson (jchavalii@gmail.com)
Sounds like total SCAM. Thanks for your blog.
Actually I got this email about two weeks ago and responded, knowing for sure that it was a scam. However the response i got was a mixed one. They company is a front, but it's by a company called Swedish Circle Tours. I was told that they use Sour Tour as a cover to better screen their prospective employees, but to be frank, i don't see how. Anyway, the job is simple, all you do is forward mailing information and confirm travel dates. It's like a secretary position, however the pay is not what they say. They say it's 4000 a month and it's closer to 400 a month. Still, for about 10-12 hours of work a month, I can't complain about it much.
Also, they explained that the promotion and raise = +$100 a month and they add another hour or two of work. it's good to do over the weekends but this aint no get rich quick scheme. At least its not a total scam.
Thanks for the comments. I do have one for "george 88" if he reads this comment. How are you paid for this work? By check, money order, paypal? Is your check drawn on a u.s. bank? Did you create a paypal account just for your pay? My experience with this company involves fraudulently processing payments which eventually means you lose money because of the company scam. I would like to know more please.
I got an e-mail from this address that said the following (IT IS A SCAM, My Wife is From Russia:
Hi, My name is Natalya. went over I am from Russia. I live in Yljanovsk.
selected
I was looking for a friend or a person who can be more than a friend to
me.selected
When I found your seen I was very surprised. selected A man like you cannot
be alone. went over
You are so handsome and nice person and I am very interested in you. went
over
I am a kind, attractive, cheerful, smart lady. went over If you are
interested in me I'd be very glad to tell you more about myself.
I will be waiting for your reply girl_nata_1980@yahoo.com. selected
Have a nice day, went over
Natalya.
THIS IS A SCAM AWARENESS NOTICE
THE SCAMMER is Karina Weste from SOUR TOUR LICENSE NUMBER 00012-475N1, TULEGATAN 182, STOCKHOLM, SE-58745, SWEDEN. Tel. + 46-855822672.
Karina Weste email is: karina.westte@gmail.com
Sour Tour is offering via Karina Weste a Sales Executive Representative position.
Basically they sight that their clients are traveling and will need funds. Then they will sendfunds via a cheque to the Sales Executive Representative. This cheque may be coming from a person and the money may be on the account.
Then they will ask you to cash the cheque, keep 5% of the funds and send the remainder via WESTERN UNION to another person.
THE CHEQUE HAS BE FORGED and ALL THIS IS A FRAUD!!
If you get anything like this report Karina Weste to “Interpol” as they are going to arrest her shortly.
She is a liar and a fraudster, people like her NEED to be put behind bars and I have an order out on her in Stockholm now.
Christian von Glasow
If you want more details, just email me at christian@baton-inc.com
I still don't understand why such people will manipulate the need of others to work and have good flexible job!!
I got the same email from Sour tour and they sent me many documents for employment and company license and a woman was calling me and she sounded nice!!
I just don't understand what is the benefit behind harming people this was!
Post a Comment